Cakes Galore!

I Wanted to do something different for my birthday and with my close set of friends, so with the love of cake and a “can do” attitude I set myself up with a challenge! Setting the date, place and time wasn’t an issue, it was more the vast amount of choice from the recipes I have!

Working out the ingredients was time consuming too! The amount of eggs, sugar and flour used was staggering!! In the end I choose from a variety of sources, mainly from books and one from the web.

Cookies & Cream Fudge Brownie

White Chocolate & Raspberry Blondie

Toffee Apple Cupcakes

Graffiti Sponge

Coconut & Raspberry Sponge

Lemon Cream Whoopies

Apart from the Brownies and the Graffiti Sponge all were my first attempt! To my amazement they all turned out well … Ok the icing on the toffee cupcakes didn’t go as stated in the recipe but have the same taste and the first batch of brownies were undercooked! But otherwise perfect!

My friends were loving the fact that these were all home made and that they were all so tasty (that goodness)!! Large amounts of Earl Grey were consumed to quench the pallet from the talking n’scoffing! They enjoyed it so much so that they think I should run a business from it! Well it’s scary when you think like that or maybe I should rethink and grab it by the horns and take the risk!?

Leave a Reply

