La Barantine

Bruntsfield has it’s fair share of cafes and i’m not complaining as we are spoilt for choice!  

So I was meeting an old friend from college on a Sunday morning and my mind was racing on what cafe to choose from.  Even worse than that though it went a total blank on Saturday night and had to ask my fellow tweeters for some names to try!

I know I was eager to try something I hadn’t yet – So Elaine came up with La Barantine Boulangerie.

We both had lattes and Elaine opted for the Pain au Raisin whilst I ordered a trio of macarons.  Pistachio, Orange and Caramel were the chosen flavours of Macarons.

There wasn’t a crumb left on the slate plates … delightful Sunday morning catch up with Elaine.  I’ll be back to try La Barantine’s pastries … as they has an Almond & Apricot Tart and La Paris Brest!  They all look so good and the croissants were selling like hot cakes whilst we were in!

Sorry I scoffed the lot before I realised I had NO photos … opps – that’s when you know it was GOOD!

Leave a Reply

