Churros in Bruntsfield

Yesterday I met with a fellow Edinburgh Cake Lady, Melissa to have some churros and chocolate at The Chocolate Tree in Bruntsfield.

It was lovely and really worth the £3 pounds … better than the value of a chain store coffee you would pay for!

For £3 you get to churros and a wee pot of melted spanish style hot chocolate and your are offered a refill … I was tempted but refreined myself!!  UTTER HEAVEN!!

        

Had a lovely Catch up with Mel too … and the weather was just perfect!

Then I met with my Mum for lunch!  Yes – sweet then savoury!  I took her along to La Barantine and we both had yummy filled baguettes.  But we were stuffed and couldn’t managed a pastry … so we will be back!

       

Leave a Reply

