A quick catch up!

It’s been a crazy month at this end with Mrs C’s Cakes as the festival asked for cakes left, right and centre!

But here I am with a wedding cake, a “well done” cake and a birthday cake as well as countless tray bakes and round cakes under my belt.  And a year of Mrs C’s Cakes has taken mark!  Wow what a year!  

image

                                         The Wedding Cake

image

                                   The “Ariel” Birthday Cake

image

                                 The “Well Done” Cake For Alex

The last few months I have been offering a range of Mrs C’s Cakes at Colinton Food Market on a Friday late afternoon.  It’s gone well and had good feedback too.  

image

Now I’m trying the Edinburgh Market, which is situated beside St Mary’s Church (near the ground level entrance of John Lewis and York Place) on Saturday 28th of this month!  It’s exciting and scary at the same time (especially since I will be outside in the elements = scottish weather!!).  I will be offering a range of free from gluten, wheat and dairy free cakes. Hope to see some of you there! Psst … it starts at 11am!

As well as the Edinburgh Market, I will have a stall at the Grassmarket Market on Saturday 12th October – put these dates in your diary!  

I’m also thinking of going on a Rabbies Day Tour now that is is slightly quieter and I hope to go a long and see the Mary Queen of Scots exhibition, which is on at the Chamber Street Museum.  And I think I might visit the Botanics to catch some autumnal colouring!  

I have two courses that are lined up with Mrs Jones – Passion in the Baking.  One is a Masterclass on Peony Roses and the other is a all day course on a 3 tier square cake complete with bows and ruffles.  It’s skills that I can re-use with Mrs C’s Cakes and I always enjoy the courses with Mrs Jones (aka Sheila).  I will post on both courses once I’ve completed them!

Oh before I forget – Mrs C’s Cakes is on facebook and twitter and are updated with pictures and news reguarly, so please say “hi”, like and follow me!

Leave a Reply

