Potato Potaaaato!

Yesterday afternoon I finally decided I want to try something that I had been seeing loads recently – sweet potato fries.

So I went to a low cost store and bought 2 decent sized sweet pototoes and bought them home, thinly sliced them and added thyme, salt and pepper.  Before I popped them in the oven at 200c I added and 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil.  The longer they are in, the crispier they become!

I followed this recipe but tonight I think I might crank up the spice by adding paprika and dried chilli flakes!

Last night I served the fries with gnocchi and pork chops following a recipe that Nigella Lawson did a few years ago and it’s still one of my favourite recipes for comfort!

Here’s last night’s dinner –

The other half wolfed it down, so I think he enjoyed it!

Please Note: I used pork loin steaks instead of chops as preference!

Disclaimer: All Opinions are my own!

Leave a Reply

