It’s been a good couple of months since my last post.  A lot has happened since then.   

Some of you who follow this and me on facebook or/and on twitter that my Gran passed away in mid December.  It was very sad but I know that she hadn’t been great for a number of years health wise and this was the last straw.  It’s true to say that she was only existing and really living her life for the last fews years.  

During the same week of that happened my Brother, Andrew breaks his foot in New Zealand whilst working!  Fractures in multiple areas of his foot. He’s now back home with us and on the mend with crutches!  

Then I had a ground almond famine – I use alot for my baking so was having fits when I couldn’t get any from the normal sources!  this was all down to a peanut issue with a big supplier – “argh!” was a understatement!

So that week has to be one of the worst in years.

I’ve had my birthday without any glitches and finally ticked off Timberyard from the list aswell as Dragonfly for cocktails.  The food was lovely in Timberyard.  The interior of the establishment was gorgeous, I felt very relaxed!

This month, I’m planning to really go for gold with sewing, baking and many little things.

I’m going to leave you with one of my favourite photos and it’s just says it all.  ”Hope”.

Leave a Reply

