Mad for Macarons!

When you find something good it’s hard to say no to it.

Mademoiselle Macaron is one of my obsessions and to so good to see her go and open her shop on Grindlay Street, just off Lothian Road.  It all started (including my obsession over her Parisian flavoursome delights) at the Tram Stop Edinburgh Market, where I find myself deciding on what flavours to tickle my taste buds that day.  Believe me, I don’t take choosing the flavour lightly.  I think I’ve had most of the flavours and so far I’ve never been disappointed.

I urge you to stop by at the shop – it’s a bonnie wee escape to the French capital, Paris and it even includes a rather large model of the Eiffel Tower!  EEEK!  To my delight Rachel aka Mademoiselle Macaron even serves up Steampunk’s coffee as well as a range of teas(from the tea people) and hot chocolate (from coco chocolate).

Oh la la! Eiffel Tower!
Oh la la! Eiffel Tower!

At the weekends the range follows through with tarts and other tasty tantalising treats!  During the week, you’ll find the range of macarons as well as pain au chocolates and croissants and a chaise longue.

Macaron Heaven!
Macaron Heaven!

The shop has a quirky feel as there is a resident Dressmaker who has an eccentric range of of retro patterns on show as well as an addictive collection of fabrics to choose from!  I love the idea that you can sit down and chat over your design with over coffee and macarons with a back drop of the castle from the shops windows.  J’ adore!

Dress and Macarons! What more could a girl ask for?
Dress and Macarons! What more could a girl ask for?
A bag for your macarons ...
A bag for your macarons …
Leave a Reply

