I’ll never own a pair …

… a pair of designer shoes let alone a closet as I can’t see myself going to buy a pair and mainly is that I can’t walk in high heels like these – my closest friends can vouch on this!

But now I can make designer shoes out of floral sugarpaste thanks to Karen from Bake Cake Create who flew over to Mrs Jones‘ Kitchen through in Glasgow from Dublin.

This is a full day starting promptly at 9.30am but we do stop for a couple of cuppas and lunch and come up for air as we hold our breath putting certain sections together!

This isn’t my first visit to Mrs Jones’ kitchen and it certainly won’t be the last.  Everytime I’ve been on a cake decorating course I’ve come out with more skills and a creation that I am proud of.  I already know a few of the ladies that also sign up for Mrs Jones’ courses so that’s speaks on its own.

Karen starts with the basics and discusses different ways you can start but by having a heel mode, it’s a win already and a perfect shape to boost (thanks goodness for silicone!).   Luckily for us and due to the fact that the heel takes a good few days to dry, Karen has done the longest process for us.  We cut out our shape guides for the difference parts of the shoes that Karen provides.

ADDING THE SOLE TO THE HEEL.
ADDING THE SOLE TO THE HEEL.

 

FRONT VIEW OF SOLE ON HEEL.
FRONT VIEW OF SOLE ON HEEL.
ADDING THE PLATFORM
ADDING THE PLATFORM

There is quite a lot of manipulating of the sugarpaste using the rolling-pin to get the right particulars for the platform part!

THE BACK OF THE SHOE BEING ADDED
THE BACK OF THE SHOE BEING ADDED
ADDING CARAMEL COLOUR FOR THE LEATHER PARTS
ADDING CARAMEL COLOUR FOR THE LEATHER PARTS

All the leather parts are added in caramel, with stitching of course!

SOME THING MORE OF A SHOE LOOK!
SOME THING MORE OF A SHOE LOOK!

Now there was a blip in taking photos after this stage as I certain parts 2-3 times to get right and forgot about the photos process!

But here is the finished result with Bling!

THE FINISHED RESULT
THE FINISHED RESULT

What a fantastic day – couldn’t be happier with my designer shoe and the creations ready in my head to be made!

Mrs Jones runs courses all year round from the basics to the intermediate, you can find the current list here.  She has an online shop too, stocked with lots of cake decorating goodies!

THAT'S WHAT I DO WHEN I'M IN MRS JONES' KITCHEN - I ENJOY EVERY MOMENT!
THAT’S WHAT I DO WHEN I’M IN MRS JONES’ KITCHEN – I ENJOY EVERY MOMENT!
Leave a Reply

