Looking ahead to what happening in January …

and it’s looking like it’s going to be a very busy one.

First off, it will be the good old job hunting and interviewing prepping.  Kinda excited about it but also sh*£ting myself as I guess it’s kinda normal and happens to the best of us.

My camera group are running a course on lightroom, which is great as I have stumbled on a few issues and not sure how to go about them.  We will also be heading out to Tantallon Castle to get some shots to edit back at base.  Hopefully by the end of it we will all have something that can go up on our walls at home and be proud off – well that’s the motivation behind the 4 week exercise.  It’s a great group and I’ve met some great people through it.

Next up, I’ve signed myself up to adult learning with the Midlothian Council doing a pottery course and a beginners dressmaking course.  This will last 8-10 weeks and is once a week.  Dressmaking is something I want to break the barriers with as my sewing machine is laying idle on its table in the attic workroom – this needs to end!  I’ve always had an interest in pottery, so dabbling in this will hopefully be fun!

On the night scene, my lovely Hubbie – Mr C bought me tickets to see “Wicked”. I love a musical and the whole theatre ambience.  The following week, I’m celebrating my birthday … but unsure which way to go.  It’s either last-minute booking to go down to London or stay here and have a few drinks with good friends.  I love London – so much to see!  But I love all my close girly friends even more! Awwwwww!

I’ve possibly got another sewing class set up with the Cloth Shop on Bonnington Road.  I was in there a few months ago having a look at patterns as they had a sale on (yes I purchased three patterns!!!) and couldn’t stop myself!  OOOppps!  Anyway i spotted a flyer beside the till and signed up.  Fairly looking forward to it as I’ll definitely use at least 2 of the items if not them all. This I think runs for 4 weeks and there is a children’s dressmaking course too, but that will be for another time.

So there you go.  That’s my January and I’m sure I’ve missed a few things out plus there will be a couple of things added – bit like soup – it’s all hot and ready!

Speak soon Ladies and Gents xxx

Leave a Reply

