Fashion Show in aid of St Columbas Hospice

Last Thursday, my lovely Mum treated me to a Fashion Show featuring local independent boutiques in aid of St Columba’s Hospice at Surgeon’s Hall Complex

I didn’t know what to expect but that’s the best part as I was wowed by the spring/summer 2015 collection by Sam Brown, Frontiers and KAKAO by K.  To be honest I’d gone off fashion shows altogether as the last one was deemed frumpy and more geared to the much more mature client.  But this one was fresh and much more suited to a wide audience!

I fell in love with a lot of bags … particularly a sheepskin one.  There were a few stand out pieces that I could adapt to my own style.  There were a few tops and dresses that ticked my boxes too.

Below are a few of my favourites, taken with my iPhone (the big camera seemed a bit excessive!!).

One of my fav dresses by Frontier with the Orla Kiley Sheepskin Bag
One of my fav dresses by Frontier with the Orla Kiley Sheepskin Bag
16493966630_f238368827_o
It’s that Orla Kiley bag again!
I like this print, bring on that "Indian Summer"!
I like this print, bring on that “Indian Summer”!
This combo is so simple but it works!
This combo is so simple but it works!
This dress was a favourite too.
This dress was a favourite too.
The Mint Jacket and top get my attention here.
The Mint Jacket and top get my attention here. (Kakao by K)
I'm liking the style of Skirt here. (Sam Brown)
I’m liking the style of Skirt here. (Sam Brown)
This jacket is so NICE!  (Frontiers)
This jacket is so NICE! (Frontiers)

So there we have it.  A few of my favourite pieces and THAT sheepskin bag!  I could go on giving you all the photo’s but I’m worried that could result in you shutting the page down from utter boredom!  So I’ll keep it to a select few and refrain myself. Some of the jewellery on the models also caught my eye and really made the outfit too.

I hope the night was a successful one for St Columba’s Hospice and the independent retailers involved.  I really enjoyed seeing the colours and patterns for the forthcoming season and what indies have to offer from the normal high street fashion.

Leave a Reply

