Cirque Élozie: Magnificient!

Last night I saw an incredible performance by Cirque Élozie at The Edinburgh Festival Theatre.  The show, Ciirkopolis is a combination of circus, dance and theatre. Cirkopolis symbolises the big city and how dark it can be whilst almost taking away individuality.

Every scene had me on the edge of my seat.  It was just mesmerizing.  One particular part involving a clothing rail, a man and a dress with a white scarf had me.  It was just beautiful, if not spellbinding.  The whole show was magical and the dancers are truly talented.

I hope they come back to Edinburgh in the future as I am really looking forward to seeing more from Cirque Élozie.

Here is one photo and it’s of me and my Mum!

17038118345_4c8f1e64be_b

Leave a Reply

