Sewing: Throwback Thursday

Wow, somehow I managed to forget about, is making this camera strap for a good friend who is a travel photographer for a present.  It came about when I wanted to start making things as gifts instead of the regular stuff you would find in shops.

I’ve known this good friend since we both worked at the airport at least 15 years ago. Wow – time has flown and we’ve both been to amazing places (but never together) in the world

Looking back I think if I wanted to make this gain I would try to make it with headliner fabric to make it even more cushioned and maybe have curves at the ends instead of them being straight. I would definitely take my time doing it and not rush it, next time. I love the parrots on this fabric, its bright and cheerful.
The tutorial that I followed for this project/pressie was this one, which was super easy to follow!

Birdy Birdy!   Credit for Photo to  M D Harding.
Birdy Birdy!
Credit for Photo to M D Harding.

 

Cheerful!
Cheerful!

 

Leave a Reply

