Review: Five Guys, Fort Kinnaird

A few weeks ago Mr. C and I went to the cinema but first we had some time to check out the new addition to the retail parks’ restaurants, Five Guys.

Five Guys from the outside
Five Guys from the outside

I wasn’t sure what to expect as I heard mixed reviews, but needless to say I was impressed and so was Mr. C!

My only bad point in my own opinion is the price.  It’s quite expensive for fast food or let’s face it a “dirty burger”.  That’s really the only negative I can find.

Now let’s get talking about the positives.  The burger was tasty, moist and filling.  You can choose your fillings and sides once you’ve chosen the type of burger.  We both went for a cheese and bacon burger and added a few extras.  We shared a portion of fries, which also got the satisfaction tick.

My Burger with cheese and bacon with a few extras.
My Burger with cheese and bacon with a few extras.
Our shared fries
Our shared fries

To drink Mr. C has still water, whilst I had Fanta.  Although I guess I would’ve gone for a ginger beer if they had it.

The order was processed quite quickly so no waiting about and being late for our cinema date!

The interior has a modern American retro feel, it’s got plenty of seating too.

The interior of Five Guys
The interior of Five Guys

On reflection of the burger and the previous mixed reviews I would strongly tell people it is NOT a gourmet burger joint but simply an American fast food venture and you should, therefore, expect a “dirty” but tasty burger.  And yes, we’ll be back 😀

Disclaimer:  These opinions and photos are of my own and Mr. C paid for the meal!

Leave a Reply

