The Nail Adventures: January

Well, it’s time to say goodbye to the blue tartan nails from New Year. Don’t get me wrong I’ve loved them, but they haven’t (mainly my right-hand nails) haven’t enjoyed the peeling off stickers at work, cue sad face – ;(

23894192154_794b86a517_m
da da da blue …

By now, you should know the jazz … if there are new nails on the post, then a snapshot of Mademoiselle Macaron’s follows!

I was quite sad to see the tartan bit go, and I’m eager to have them again, but I have a couple of ideas for February and March, so tartan nails will eventually come back but maybe with a new look (wink-winks at G)!

So without any more hesitation …

23913600114_1484a349ec_o

As you see before you: mint nails with silver lines.  I hear mint is on trend this season, so look at me going with green!

Of course, I have to post one with these seriously scrumptious macarons from Mademoiselle Macaron.

As I sat beside the Edinburgh press display I couldn’t not mention that MM now does a Macaron Making kit – Yup.  Total genius at £18

24433475462_88e9b0e54a_o

But I should make the year of 2016 a Mademoiselle Macaron Making class – that should be done.  Hell Yes!

Again, I have to thank@therapybygee for these wonderful gel lovelies. They cost £25, but I think it’s money well spent.

My macaron choice with my flat white was: Turkish Delight – tasty too!

 

24459438941_79dfaf780d_o
Mmmm! A taste of the orient!

emma signature

Disclaimer: All opinions are my own!

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

