Sorry for the radio silence! 

There is a good reason for being quiet and that’s me being busy! 

Here’s what I’ve been up to lately! 

Bought a new car. Yes I traded in my little Suzie (Fiat Stilio) for Katie the Kia Venga 2. I’m still getting used to Katie as she is diesel and a good bit higher! But wow I already noticed how much less she goes through fuel! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

🚗 Still adjusting to the difference 🚗

Mr C and I were away for a few days celebrating our 7th Wedding Anniversary in Perthshire.

I cannae believe 7 years have gone by! Sure we’ve had our ups and downs but I wouldn’t change anything. But it does feel like yesterday when we got hitched!

❤️I can’t believe its seven years❤️

We had a fab time in Perthshire and we even got our walking shoes on and climbed up hills! 

we sooooo need a selfie stick!! ❤️❤️❤️

Mum and I got pampered at Archerfield’s Fletchers Cottage Spa (again!!) and stayed the night in one of their pavilion suites. It was amazing and felt pretty relaxed after! 

Both stunning & tranquil: Fletcher’s Cottage Spa

After seeing a demonstration at Pentland Plants on how to make a fairy garden I finally did my own (I promise this will be in another post!) 

A little taster of a fairy garden! 🌿🌸🌱🦄👼🏻

Mr C and I headed to one of my favourite places in Scotland, North Berwick.

We sampled wonderful lobster and chips at the Rocketeer, sister to the lobster shack and Nether Abbey Hotel. 

Although breezy, the weather was well behaved and stayed dry. Smiles all round with delicious lobster🍤 in our bellies and a wee visit to Steampunk Coffee for one of my favourite places to get a caffiene fix (flat white and whole beans!). ☕️

nom nom nom – tip top!

That’s pretty much June’s highlights but I will try and give a little more insight of what’s been happening in a couple of posts which are going to follow! 

Thanks for tuning in!


Disclaimer: All photos and views in this posts are my own and should not be copied or shared without my consent! 

Leave a Reply

